Sunday, October 23, 2011

Investikudos Weekly Update: October 17 - 23 2011

Current Projects

*Bel Ami
No news

*Breaking Dawn

Breaking Dawn Promotion Schedule so far (only including Rob and/or Kristen)

October 23-24: Paris, France - fan event: Rob (and Ashley)

Monday 24th October: Rob will be a guest on TF1 (Laurence Ferrari): 8PM CEST / UK: 7PM / 2PM ET / 11AM PT.

Tuesday 25th October: Rob is a guest on M6 (Xavier De Moulins): 7:45pm CEST /UK: 6:45PM /1.45PM ET/10.45AM PT.

October 26: Brussels, Belgium - fan event: Rob (and Ashley)
Red Carpet: 6.30PM CEST / UK: 5.30PM / 12.30PM ET / 9.30AM PT

Q+A: 7PM CEST / UK: 6PM / 1PM ET / 10AM PT.

October 28: Stockholm, Sweden - fan event: Rob (and Ashley)

November 3: Los Angeles, US - Hand/footprint ceremony: Rob and Kristen (and Taylor)
10AM PT / 1PM ET /UK: 6PM / 7PM CEST.

November 3: Kristen on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Rumored to be on Jimmy Kimmel as well.

November 5: Los Angeles, US - Twi-Convention: Rob and Kristen (and Taylor)

- November 10: Exclusive Interview with Rob in a special documentary on Breaking Dawn on RTL-TVI (Belgian channel)
With the release of the first movie, we give a special documentary that began at
7:45 pm: "Twilight: Inside the phenomenon." SandrineCorman introduce the program and explain why the success of the series.
We will also see an exclusive interview with Robert Pattinson and some pictures of the filming Breaking Dawn set.

November 14: Los Angeles, US - World premiere of Breaking Dawn Part 1 (All Cast)
- taping the Ellen deGeneres show

November 16: Premiere in London, UK: Rob (Also Taylor and Bill Condon. Kristen not yet confirmed)

November 17: Premiere in Sao Paolo, Brazil. No Trifecta, they'll be in Europe.

November 18: Premiere in Berlin, Germany: Rob (and Taylor)

Cast on the Elen Show.

- Access Hollywood goes behind the scenes and ABC shows new footage (LINK)

- New Stills (LINK)

- New Breaking Dawn Part 1 clip coming:
"Grammy-award winning singer, songwriter, producer and multi-platinum selling artist Bruno Mars will sit down for an exclusive interview and to premiere his new music video “It Will Rain,” the first single from THE TWILIGHT SAGA: BREAKING DAWN PART 1 soundtrack that features a never-before-seen clip from the film, on MTV on Wednesday, October 26th at 7:54pm ET during “MTV First: Bruno Mars.”

- Mystery news from Josh Horowitz. MTV First: Breaking Dawn coming on Nov 3

- More photos of a Breaking Dawn Wedding display (LINK)

* Cosmopolis

- David Cronenberg talks about Rob at A Dangerous Method screening
“It sort of pleases me to work with actors, like Rob, who have that potential, but haven’t had the chance to realize that yet and show it,” David Cronenberg told the source October 19th at the LA premiere of 'A Dangerous Method'.

“I know [Rob's] big success is Twilight, but as you know Viggo Mortensen‘s big success was Lord of the Rings, but it didn’t show him at his most profound as an actor,” he continued.

Mr. Cronenberg also compared Rob to Keira Knightley, who stars in A Dangerous Method:

“I feel that … Keira Knightley is really quite undervalued and underestimated as an actress,” he said. “I think in A Dangerous Mind she proves she is superb level of actress she actually is. I’ve worked with some of the best, and she is up there; I feel the same way about Robert Pattinson.”

- Possibility of Cosmopolis at Sundance 2012?
According to The InSneider: Don't expect 2 see COSMOPOLIS star ROBERT PATTINSON @ Sundance... DAVID CRONENBERG: "I don’t think it will be ready for Sundance, frankly."
Source (LINK)

* On the Road
No news.

* Snow White and the Huntsman


In Other News

- Rob is #17 on UK's AskMen Top 49 List (LINK)

Imagine everywhere you go women fawn at your feet: in fact you spend most of your time batting them off in between managing your £32 million fortune. Now imagine that at Forbes magazine has named you one of the most powerful celebs in the world and Times magazine has you down as one of the 100 most influential men in the world - oh and you're still only 25. Welcome to Robert Pattinson's world.

His role as the sensitive vampire Edward Cullen in 2008’s Twilight catapulted Londoner Pattinson’s face into stardom and into the high school lockers of girls the world over. He's raised the bar on how women measure good looks, and has also become one of the biggest stars in Hollywood. Not that we hate him for it or anything you understand. The jammy git.

Rumoured to be wanted for Green Day's American Idiots movie.
Brought his relationship with Kristen Stewart out in the open.
Topped Glamour magazine's poll of the 50 sexiest men for the second consecutive year.


You can pre-order on Amazon.

No comments:

Post a Comment